Hundred – Vol. 14 – ch. 3

Hi guys!

I’ve received 83 submissions so far! What an amazing quantity indeed!

I’ll let this run till wednesday/thursday, then it will be my turn to select the series that will go to the next phase.

For those wondering, I’ll start translating Seiken from volume 3 – chapter 4. The last chapter translated by the previous translator was volume 3 – chapter 3, so I’ll basically continue the story.

For those who watched the anime, read the light novel. The contents were heavily skipped (3 and a half volumes in 6 episodes xD! and the final episodes had original content), so to have a better grasp of the story, I suggest reading it from the start, something that I’ll have to do as well.

Now, when will that happen? When I finish translating volume 15 of Hundred. 60 more pages and I’ll be able to continue the story of Haimura Moroha and company. Naturally, I have to read at least the whole volume 3 to understand some things.

But for now, let’s continue Hundred!

Go to Volume 14 – Chapter 3

 

 

10 thoughts on “Hundred – Vol. 14 – ch. 3

  1. Great to here but I never read the LN yet so I did not know any content was skipped. I had no clue it was even in translations since Baka-Tsuki had the project on Permanent Abandonment mode after the DMCA thing and only the 1st volume was uploaded. Where can I find a pdf for volume 2 and could you make a whole pdf for vol 3 including chapters you did not translate then post it.

    Like

    1. Volume 1 is on baka-tsuki, volume 2 and the partial volume 3 on mountainofpigeons and I guess I’ll do a a pdf/epub like always when finishing volume 3, though I have to ask the previous translator if I can his content.

      Like

      1. I know, but I still need to ask him first.
        If he says no, well it’s obvious that I’m not going to do a PDF with just half the volume in it.

        Like

  2. I began reading the light novel, and noticed that the first time Moroha used his prana to reveal his weapon takes three chapters in the LN, yet appears in a few minutes of the anime. I am sure the anime producers wanted to speed up the action, as many other anime producers do. I will continue to read the three volumes and I expect to finish them before you start with volume four.

    BTW, I loved how the anime presented Angela the blonde British Savior. I wonder how the LN will do her.

    Thank you again for the link.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment