**Important** Unbreakable Machine-Doll is now under another TL group

Hey guys!

Big announcement here.

This involves the current translation of Unbreakable Machine-Doll.

As the title says, the series has found a new TL group whose solely intention is to translate this series.

I’m as surprised as you are. Yesterday, the previous fan translator of the series (the one doing the Spanish translation) reached out to me, telling me his intentions, and that he had even volume 8 fully translated. He asked me if I was okay with handling the translation of the series to him, while the offer was tempting, especially because the series would have a dedicated translator, I had to ask my readers and supporters on Patreon.

They all manifested interest as well as support to this initiative, hoping that the TL will be active and good. After some thought, and listening to few opinions, I decided to accept his offer and have them finish the rest of volume 7 and take the series from there.

Why not finishing volume 7?

As you know, the series has a “low priority”, meaning that between the TL of the other two series and the tendonitis I have, sometimes I release 1 chapter of Machine-doll a month, and that’s terribly slow. So, if I had to finish the series first, following that priority, it would take another 4 months and nobody wants that. If I decided to include it in every cycle, it would still take 2 months probably. And just translating Machine-Doll until completion of vol. 7 wasn’t an alternative.

All in all, everyone wins in this scenario. Machine-Doll gets a dedicated translator and I can finish Ecstas and Seiken faster.

Here will probably come another question:

Why not picking up a third series?

Tbh, it’s been hard for me to be interested in another series. The ones I was interested are on hiatus, and I just don’t pick them up. I have, however, a spin-off of a series in mind, that I really think won’t get an official translation. But, and this is a big BUT, I want to complete Ecstas asap. 3 series makes progress advance like a turtle, yeah, there are 3 series to explore, but the continuation of the series takes ages to move. So, after I finish Ecstas, and if that series (the spin-off) hasn’t been picked up, I’ll gladly do so. And a tiny maybe I could pick up another one.

Anyways, here is the link of Machine-Doll’s new home: https://setsugetsukatrifecta.wordpress.com/

I wish him all the best in the world, and that Machine-Doll fans can see the end of its story.

It was fun while it lasted (even if Yaya sometimes made me mad xD).

Now to continue translating Ecstas!

5 thoughts on “**Important** Unbreakable Machine-Doll is now under another TL group

    1. Thank you!
      I liked the series too, I tried my best but I think it’s in better hands now, with someone who can actively translate that series only and that is also special to them.
      I’ll do my best to finish Ecstas and Seiken and any series I may pick up along the way!

      Liked by 2 people

  1. This is very good news for the fans of Yaya, Raishin and company. I think I know the spin off light novel you’re talking about and I hope I am correct. Good luck with Seiken an Ecstas.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes, it is indeed awesome news for the fans of Unbreakable Machine-Doll. A dedicated translator is far better than someone like me doing multiple projects at once.
      And thank you for your support :D!

      Like

  2. Didn’t realize this post until another translator upload it in NU. Though i’m happy with this LN can become frequently released, im still sad because your writing style is enjoyable. Though if it means you can more focus with your currect project, than it means all ends well.

    Anyway, can’t wait to your released of the next chapter for both LN.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment