Hundred Vol. 8 – ch. 1

Hello everyone!

Related to translations, I’m giving more priority to volume 2 right now. I’m still around a 100 pages to end the transcription and then the translation per se will begin.

Things are a little different from the anime, I’ll say that much. You’ll figure it out once I start to publish the chapters on this site.

Once I end with vol 2, I’ll resume volume 9-10, then I’ll do volume 3, and volume 4 will probably be ready after 11 and 12 are finished.

I wish I could win the lottery, so I can dedicate myself to translate this series and when it ends, to follow another one that I have in mind if nobody takes it or it doesn’t get licensed. It has a manga, but no more than 15 chapters are out and it’s also a harem/ecchi/battle/scholar/comedy/romance series.

On a side note, it’s been already a little more than 4 months since I created this website to share my “tR4n$LaT10N” with all of you :DD

My thanks to everyone who visits this site, who has made a donation, who intends to do one, it does help me a lot to pay internet and to buy the raws. Every penny counts!!

My thanks to everyone who has left a comment, I read them all and giving your thanks it’s a big boost to my morale. It’s reconforting to know that people enjoy reading this NL.

To the guys who have found an error in a chapter, for more that I read a sentence, my english isn’t on a native level so I appreciate their help a lot πŸ˜€

I’ve always liked languages and doing translations, but delivering one each week to people around the world is an amazing thing for me. I hope to keep improving and doing it better every time, so that it can reach a quality worthy of your expectations.

 

As always, I’ll see you, in a next post!

Go to Volume 8 – Chapter 1

7 thoughts on “Hundred Vol. 8 – ch. 1

  1. What do you mean by transcription? Don’t you transate from the epub raws?
    If you translate from the scanned raws (jpeg) and need to write down everything first that is too inconvenient.
    If it’s really the case try the ocr tool ABBYY FineReader and save some labor.

    thanks for the chapter πŸ˜‰

    Like

    1. Haha, can you believe me that I didn’t try that option? It never went through my mind before! xD! How stupid can I be? Downloading the software right now!!

      Like

      1. You can also ask for the epub in your next post πŸ˜‰ Mabe somebody got the epub or will sponsor some money.
        If you are searching for a “full version” of the tool go visit nsaneforums. They habe the newest version.

        Like

      2. I remember that I tried to use some tools in the past now, like a year ago, and it didn’t do anything. I gave it a chance now with this tool, but the % error when trying to read the characters is a little too high (I’lll say around 10%). Thanks for the suggestion though,
        I’ll keep the software as a support tool just in case.

        Like

  2. You can compare the jpeg with the output from the OCR tool in the software. It also gives you suggestions for the questionable charakters.
    You also need to play with the option of the tool like black/white scanns and the dpi of the scanns.
    If use the right options and good scanns you will only have about 3-5 % errors.

    Like

    1. I have the web versions of the raws since I buy them to read them online.
      I’ll try to analyze how much time I invest in a page with both methods and see which one is faster.

      Like

    2. Ignore all that I said before. The tool is amazing, since with my resolution (2715×1527) I can take a screenshot of two pages at once by using the web browser reading tool and the error margin is around 2%. My arms are very pleased hahah.

      Like

Leave a comment